Average 4.85 star rating on 182 reviews

Read reviews from people like you

Read reviews from our customers and see why PayLessTax is the #1 best-selling tax software
Default Avatar
Laurence
Security Consultant
Friday, July 14, 2017
Tax Returns

I have used payless for the last 4 years. I found the package to be excellent value and quite easy to use. I had to phone Declan for advice this year and his response was immediate and enabled me to complete my returns with confidence.

Default Avatar
Barry
Commercial Landlord
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Excellent people in the background

I have used paylesstax.ie now for 5 years. The system is very simple to use and it has improved over the years. The thing about this company that I like most is that it also has excellent people in the background that are very responsive and helpful. Over the years my tax has become more complex and I have found all my answers from either the system, Declan or Barry. I have never once waited for a reply and I have asked plenty of support or backup questions. They also have a full accounting practice ready to assist any query (international tax treaties, rental income etc). From a cost perspective I do not think it would be possible to match or beat these folks. If you want to get on top of and stay on top of your taxes, this the right system and people for you in my opinion.

Default Avatar
neville
paye-catering
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
top class

top product
great people to deal with
very happy with the service
have recommended to lots of collagues and friends

Default Avatar
Kevin
Retired
Monday, June 12, 2017
Tax Return for myself and wife's business

Completing tax return is made simple by paylesstax. The service could not be better. Declan O'Reilly provides a most professional service and his advice is always excellent. In my opinion it is the most professional service available relating to tax returns. Could not recommend it more highly.

Default Avatar
cyril
tipperary
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Form 11

So much easier than trying to fill out the revenue form. You only need to enable the sections that are relevent to you so the time taken to complete the return went from days to only an hour or so with no stress.
A couple of issues that I had ( related to my own computer) were sorted quickly.
Highly recommended.

Default Avatar
Neville
Meath
Thursday, June 1, 2017
return

very fast and easy to work with. very good site, easy to understand. hope to get in touch again next year.

Default Avatar
Declan
IT Contractor
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Great service

took on the challenge and it took about two hours in total to fully complete our tax assessment. We haven' done one for over five years so it was a challenge for both of us. The process was straightforward, well prompted and easily understood. We will now complete our assessment for all previous years to ensure that we are fully compliant.

Default Avatar
stephen
Handyman/ plant fitter
Thursday, May 4, 2017

Have used this system for the last 3 years and find it very easy to use with no complicated terms, and will continue to use it

 

Default Avatar
Richie
Engineer
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Telecoms

Found Pay less tax.ie to be very useful

Default Avatar
Michael
Farmer / Retired PAYE EMPLOYEE
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
PayLessTax.ie review

I have been using the PayLessTax.ie site for a number of years and it is excellent. I also use it to process my sister in laws accounts.
It is very user friendly with built in checks and balances and help and advice and every stage. Before the returns are finalised you are always in personal touch with the team which enables you to build personal and ongoing relationships. You are still able to access your own ROS site at all times. I have no hesitation in recommending the PayLessTax.ie site and I have complete confidence in it.

Default Avatar
Ken
Manager
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Very happy with the level of service and explanation provided

Default Avatar
Jonathan
Software
Friday, February 24, 2017
Fantastic service, quick and helpful support

Really fantastic service that simplified the process of completing the various and complex forms for revenue. First class support that really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I'd recommend Pay Less Tax to anyone.

Default Avatar
John
Retired
Friday, February 3, 2017

I found the package very helpful and easy to manage. I also found that the phone support was very supportive and the person was easy to communicate with. Overall a very worthwhile investment. Thanks lads.

Default Avatar
Jude
Property Management
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Excellent

Very easy to us and great back up service over the phone also

Default Avatar
sean
meath
Monday, January 23, 2017

Excellent service as always I never have any problems with Payless and they are so efficient,it makes the whole tax process much less daunting!

Default Avatar
Tony
Managing Director
Friday, November 25, 2016
Great service

Have been using this superb service for many years. Cathal and his team are really responsive, and Declan who I have been working with for the last couple of years is really good.

Default Avatar
seamus
diving
Thursday, November 17, 2016
very easy understand

very happy with this service . makes any extra income easy to get over into the tax year. Well Done

Default Avatar
Eamonn
Sales Agent
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Testemonial

Excellent service. Helpful and responsive and good value for money.

Default Avatar
John
Retired from Waterford
Thursday, November 17, 2016

I have 3 partime self employed jobs which don't generate a whole of money and getting my accounts done cheaply and from home, I found very handy. The support team at Pay Less Tax were very helpful when I needed help.

Default Avatar
Patrick
Accountant / Kerry
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Filing Tax Return

I found 'paylesstax.ie' to be a very good tool when having to file the dreaded tax return. The telephone assistance is prompt and informed and the website is both easy to understand and easy to populate/navigate. It leads you through each stage, step by step, and produces a tax return at the end of it all. It a 'great yoke' and well done to whoever came up with it!

Default Avatar
Suzanne
Interior Designer
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Amazingly helpful

I have to say Paylesstax.ie have been my saviours, all the guys I have dealt with over the past few years have been incredibly helpful and the website is so user friendly for someone who is awful when it comes to doing accounts.
I appreciate the time and effort Cathal and his staff give to people like me who leave filing their taxes to the very last minute and they always help me get over the line.
I have recommended their services.

Default Avatar
Conan
Dublin
Thursday, November 17, 2016

A really easy to use website and always someone at the end of the phone for that added bit of help.

Default Avatar
Niall
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Annual Tax Returns

Quick and simple.

Default Avatar
helen
gardening
Thursday, November 17, 2016
great service

The site is a very easy system to deal with, just get your figures ready before you start and it literally takes half an hour to fill out the online system. The lads are easy to deal with, they get back quickly if you have a question or any issue with your taxes.
Highly reccommeded

Default Avatar
Jenny
Dublin
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Those guys are a god-send

It was my first time doing a pay and file, they made it so easy AND they were available on the phone everytime i rang and really bent over backwards to be helpful. (I rang a lot for my first one).
Great staff! I hope i wont need to call as much next year, but i will DEFINITELY use PayLessTax.ie again

Default Avatar
Anthony
Wicklow
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Tax

As this was my first time doing my tax return , I found this service first class and extremely helpful

Default Avatar
Lorraine
Consultant
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
5 star service

I have been a PayLessTax customer for several years and come back again and again because of the quality of service afforded. The team is highly professional, organised and efficient. They answer queries in a very timely fashion and facilitate a stress-free end of year return process.

Default Avatar
Kieran
Education
Monday, November 7, 2016
Paylesstax website

This service takes all of the worry out of doing your tax returns annually. The website is very nicely designed allowing you to do your tax returns with minimal effort. I would highly recommend paylesstax.ie.

Default Avatar
Desmond
Technician
Monday, November 7, 2016

Quick and easy to fill out.
Excellent service by your agents.....Thanks to Declan

Default Avatar
David
Farrier
Thursday, November 3, 2016

I found it straight forward and saved me money.

Default Avatar
Eamonn
Consultant
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Mr

Ronan was extremely helpful and effective. He advised me that I had omitted to claim my full tax credit for the previous year and as a result I will get a substantial refund.

Default Avatar
David
dublin
Thursday, November 3, 2016

Very good service

Default Avatar
Ian
Software Engineer
Thursday, November 3, 2016
simple tax return

I'm normally a PAYE earner but had to be fill out Form 11 this year, and figured I'd never fill it out without help. The online form at paylesstax.ie was much easier to do, and any questions I had were helpfully answered for me either over email or phone. It also showed me that I was able to make a top up pension payment, which I wouldn't have done otherwise. Very pleased with the service.

Default Avatar
frank
pictureframer
Thursday, November 3, 2016
quality service

i have been using paylesstax.ie for some years and i have found the software program easy to apply , with the full knowledge that if i need to ask anything ,its just a phone call to make .

Default Avatar
Joe
Cork
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Excellent Service

A pleasure to deal with, knowledgeable, pleasant, solution focused!

Default Avatar
Marian
Bid Manager
Monday, October 31, 2016
Tax Support On-Line

Prompt efficient service always a pleasure to deal with especially Declan O'Reilly.

Thanks

Marian

Default Avatar
John
Cork
Monday, October 31, 2016
use of site

Excellent on line site and very easy to use. I would highly recommend this site for submitting tax returns

Default Avatar
goerge
painter
Monday, October 31, 2016
fantastic service

this is my 5th year using payless tax and its so easy and affordable way of doing your tax returns. you can ring and get advice from the staff and help filling out your returns, i would advise everyone to purchase the full package as this way payless tax file and check your returns leaving you with peace of mind that the return is completed and returned properly. regards george paul

Default Avatar
Paul
Chartered Property Surveyor
Monday, October 31, 2016
Director

I found the website and assistance from Declan OReilly to be excellent. I've recommended the website to my friends.

Default Avatar
Dominique
Galway
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Good service

Good service, the income tax return was made easy to fill up.
However, i have asked a question in the morning that hasn't been answered come late night.
would have been 5 stars, but still i recommend the service.

Default Avatar
Brendan
Photographer
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Simple Tax Return

The software really simplified the self-assessment procedure. Would definitely recommend.

Default Avatar
Ed
Co Wicklow
Thursday, October 27, 2016

The best, quickest and easiest way to fill tax returns. Support always available on the phone. Will use again next year.

Default Avatar
Elizabeth
Writer
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Fantastic Service

The software couldn't be more straight forward and the support / advice is exemplary. Once the figures are prepared, tax returns can be completed easily, quickly, and with minimum stress. My annual return was done in less than an hour and at a fraction of the cost of using a conventional accountant. Would thoroughly recommend this service and will be using it again.

Default Avatar
John
Limerick
Thursday, October 27, 2016
AVC Query

While the system had a problem dealing with AVC USC rate the phone and email assistance provided sorted the issue promptly allowing for a successful ROS return.

Default Avatar
Brendan
Self employed
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

I was extremely impressed with PayLessTax completing my year end return. The staff were really helpful and knowledgeable and were available to take my many queries at all times. With their help I had my file ready to submit to Revenue within a few days of contacting them. Very happy with the service and happy to recommend them.

Default Avatar
Emma
Chef
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Result

It's my third year to use paylesstax.ie and as always I found the system fast,efficient and reliable.Even better,they saved me money!
See you next year guys

Default Avatar
George
Geologist
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

An excellent service - well designed web pages and prompt responses when necessary.

Default Avatar
grace corrigan
Mediator
Wednesday, October 26, 2016

as always top class web site and telephone support. Takes the stress out of completing returns

Default Avatar
Leanne
Sales/account management
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
senior customer for life agent

great professional service

Default Avatar
Scot
IT
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Easy process and reliable support

I've used paylesstax.ie over the past number of years and have found it quite intuitive and simple enough, as tax returns can be! Your previously entered high level info (from last year) auto-populates into this years return, which saves you some repeat typing. Support on via phone or email is prompt and useful. Will continue to use in the future and I would highly recommend to others 🙂

Default Avatar
Lynda
Headhunter
Tuesday, October 25, 2016

 

Fast, efficient service. My third year to use the services and have recommended this to my colleagues and Directors.

Default Avatar
Scot
IT
Friday, October 21, 2016
Handy and easy to follow

I have used PayLessTax's services for several years now and it's a great help to get my Tax return (owing to me half owning a rental property) submitted on time each year. Prompt service, knowledgable support and improving each year. The automated tool is getting easier and more slick each year. Even for met to follow! Keep up the good work. I'll be recommending your services to others.

Default Avatar
stephen
Handyman
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Very easy to use, and nothing is a problem to them when you ask a question. Have used them for the last three years and will continue into the future.

Default Avatar
Frank
Dublin
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Excellent service from Staff at Payless Tax .ie
I had some Issues with Website calculating & finalising tax return

Default Avatar
Seán
Technical Sales
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Quick, easy and hassle-free experience.

I have been using Paylesstax.ie for the last 6 years as they provide a fast, reliable and efficient process. Very user-friendly, cuts out a massive amount of jargon and hence stress that dealing directly with revenue brings. I use the pay and file plan as it means I only deal with the guys at Paylesstax. Have never had any issues and recommend to all my family, friends and colleagues.

Default Avatar
James Hobbs
Dublin
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Tax Returns Made Simple

Big thanks to all you guys, at every stage that I had a question or was not sure about an entry I only had to pick up the phone and it was resolved for me. I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking to take on this task themselves. I even saved €500 on professional fees in the process 🙂

Default Avatar
Martin
Mayo
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Excellent

Great, efficient and easy service.

Default Avatar
judy
Ireland
Monday, October 17, 2016
tax returns

Great service and dealt with much patience professionalism. Well done to all the Team

Default Avatar
David
Investment Bnaker, California USA
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Great service for ex-pats

I have used payless for 2 years now to complete my Irish tax. I am an ex-pat and the service has been exceptional and the website input is really easy to use.

Great team

Default Avatar
Eamonn
Retired. Co Dublin
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Annual Tax Return

During the time that I have been dealing with Pay Less Tax.ie I have found them to be very Professional and helpful in dealing with our Tax Returns. I would certainly recommend them to any future Clients.

Default Avatar
Donal
Cork
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Tax return

All good and quick thanks.

Default Avatar
Fiona
Teacher
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Ms

Pay less Tax is an easy efficient way of filing a tax return. It is straightforward. I would recommend the 'support option' if filing for the first time. Otherwise the 99euro package provides good value.

Default Avatar
Sharon
Dublin
Friday, October 7, 2016

Great web application, made filling out returns much easier.

Default Avatar
una
wexford
Thursday, October 6, 2016
easy to use

paylesstax.ie is an easy to use tool which takes the pain out of completing tax returns

Default Avatar
James
Cork
Monday, October 3, 2016
Great service

Paylesstax is an excellent way to do your returns. It's easy to use and the staff a very helpful and friendly when I have questions that need answering. I recommend this website to anyone who finds the whole TAX return process a little daunting.

Default Avatar
Michael
Bank Manager
Monday, October 3, 2016
Paylesstax tax return

Very user friendly & helpful staff

Default Avatar
Jude
Property
Friday, September 16, 2016
Excellent

Find Paylesstax very efficient

Default Avatar
Derek
Wicklow
Friday, September 16, 2016
Do your tax return here!

 

- great service with excellent customer service

Default Avatar
Siobhan
Customer care/ dublin
Friday, September 16, 2016
Quick, economical and easy to use

I find the paylesstax facility very easy to use and economical. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Default Avatar
Nicole
Project Manager
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Excellent Service, Demystifies the mysterious annual return

I am a self confessed numpty when it comes to all things financial and the end of year tax return gives me sleepless nights from mid-summer until that dreaded filing date. Having tried and failed to submit via ROS online, I went online to seek an alternate solution. I came across PayLessTax. Declan, who I've dealt with for the past few years, has been terrific help, he is patience personified and is always at the end of an email to answer my never-ending dim witted questions. The user interface is excellent and, while still painful, it definitely makes the process far more pleasant. This lot are worth their weight in gold.

Default Avatar
Niall
Dublin
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Easy to use

I find Paylesstax.ie a really easy tool to use. The step by step approach is very simple and covers every aspect of your return.
I would highly recommend paylesstax.ie

Default Avatar
Declan
PAYE / Landlord.
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Tax return.

Tax return made easy, fantastic knowledgeable support and advice by e-mail and over the phone.

Default Avatar
stephen
Handyman/ plant fitter
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

very easy to work with

Default Avatar
sean
driving instructor
Monday, September 5, 2016

I have been using paylesstax now for a number of years and as always easy to fill out and help on hand if and when you need it

Default Avatar
Seana
Dublin
Friday, July 29, 2016
Easy to follow

Makes tax easy

Default Avatar
Thomas
Counsellor
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Keeps it simple

Just keeps something complicated very simple, can't ask for more than that...

Default Avatar
Paul
Dublin
Friday, July 8, 2016
Professional Service

Payless has been part of my operation for several years and as a small trader been an integral part providing confidence and quality.

Default Avatar
Kieran
Dublin
Saturday, June 18, 2016
tax

very easy

Default Avatar
Derek
Wicklow
Friday, June 10, 2016
Satisfied customer

Brilliant service and looked after very well.

Default Avatar
Jay
Designer
Wednesday, June 8, 2016
This service saved me a lot of time, money & stress

The software combined with the expert advice I received, turned a complex situation into a simple one that I was able to deal with very quickly and efficiently. The software is very easy to use and the support and advice is excellent. The standard of service and the quality of the software gives me great peace of mind and I would highly recommend PLT to anyone in business.

Default Avatar
Ian
Courier
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Great service

Had tax sorted in a matter of minutes

Default Avatar
Paula
Cork
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Great help

Thanks for all the help I received from the team at p.l.t. My situation is unusual and difficult at present so I found the system for return very useful and easy.

Default Avatar
Sheila
Dublin
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Landlord

Excellent friendly and professional service

Default Avatar
Darren Counihan
Managing Director Clin Clo IT Ltd UK
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Filling Rental Income From Abroad

I find the level of service excellent and the website easy to use. It saves me lots of time and concerns to know my taxes are up to date even though I live abroad and I have returned continually to use the service.

Thanks to all

Default Avatar
Yvonne
Cork
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Accidental landlord

Great service throughout, have used PayLessTax for a number of years now and always very helpful when I have any questions.
Would highly recommend.

Default Avatar
Donn
Doctor
Thursday, April 21, 2016

Generally get an excellent service from you, thanks.

Default Avatar
Alan
Engineering
Thursday, April 21, 2016

Great Service.

Default Avatar
David
Investment advisory
Thursday, April 21, 2016
great service for a complex case

the service was fantastic, I had overseas and Irish income, with rental income and all the way I got excellent support from the team. I am using them again for my next return.

Default Avatar
Adrian
Landlord
Thursday, April 21, 2016
Review - 2015 Return

As I was a landlord for the first time, I was uncertain how to complete my tax return. Very happy with Declans suggestion that I upgrade to Plan 3 and he would actually submit my tax return for this year. I can then revert to Plan 1 for future years. That took a load off my mind.

Default Avatar
Denis
IT
Friday, February 19, 2016
Super service

I have used PayLessTax for a few years now and I have to complement them on a very simple to use service. The design is very intuitive and overall is very good value. However, what I most appreciated was how I was treated when I had some queries that I had to get personal advice on. I worked with Declan over the phone and the personal service was excellent. I understand that an online service relies on self-completion however life is not perfect and I think that PayLessTax recognizes that and overall I was very pleased with the outcome.

Default Avatar
Fergus
Technical Trainer
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Excellent service

My 2nd year self employed and the 2nd year using this service and I will use it again next year. It provides excellent value for money and simplifies the process so much that I had it completed in less than 20mins.
Thank you for this fantastic service

Default Avatar
Michelle
Monday, January 11, 2016
Rental Income Tax

Very helpful service which is good value compared to a standard accountancy service. All quesitons were answered in prompt manner and I had confidence I was being guided in the right direction especially as a first time tax payer on rental income. Only small negative was when I signed up to service I got a receipt for payment and when I called phone didnt answer but maybe I didnt have the correct number. Would definitley use this service again.

Default Avatar
martin
engineer
Monday, December 21, 2015
Painless tax Returns

Made filling out tax return painless (apart from the having to pay bit)

Default Avatar
martin
engineer
Monday, December 21, 2015
easy returns

Tax returns made simple, easy to follow online return, also very helpful on phone.

Default Avatar
Rachel
Store Owner
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
User friendly with excellent support

The online portal was very easy to use as was transferring info to ROS.
Support was excellent, They had extended hours for return deadline and were on hand to answer queries.
I would highly recommend!

Default Avatar
Ken
Manager
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Mr

The system is easy to use and well worth the cost.
Good to include more lines / hints and; sections for costs on property landlord.
One drawback this year is not notifying me that the return was submitted before due date. May be oversight or once off error !! As usually I posted in return. Good service. Thanks

Default Avatar
Daragh
Occupational Health Adviser
Sunday, November 15, 2015
take the stress out of this whole porcess!!

I have used your service for the last few years and have always been happy with the service.I appreciated the prompt response and personal service I got from Declan, looking forward to using the service again in the near future.
Your service and staff certainly take the stress out of this whole porcess!!
Many Thanks,
Daragh Devane

Default Avatar
Yvonne
Dublin
Friday, November 13, 2015
Easy!!!

Easy navigation flow with helpful information radio buttons that makes it quick and easy to complete. 15 minutes and I was done! Very helpful. Thank you! And I will be back in 2016

Default Avatar
Patrick
Stonemason / Donegal
Thursday, November 12, 2015
So simple...

Paylesstax.ie offer covenient service - all you need to do is get your income / expenses together and fill details in. Very straightforward to complete and you are given statement showing payments due. Also given advice and quick to reply to any queries. Definitely recommend this service for those who dont have complicated accounts.

Default Avatar
Philip
Carpenter
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Best money ever spent

For a small amount of money you get complete peace of mind. Great help at the end of the phone. Couldnt have been simpler.

Default Avatar
John
Risk Assessment
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Thoroughly recommendable and no negative side.

Nov 2015 ..........its my third year to avail of the services of PayLess Tax and my experience has been very satisfactory.
Thoroughly recommendable and no negative side.

Default Avatar
Darren
Dublin
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Income tax return

I would be happy to recommend paylesstax.ie The staff were on-hand at the end of the phone and by email when needed, to provide knowledgeable assistance and sound advice regarding my return. Their website portal has a logical layout, making it easy to navigate around and can easily be customized to the users needs from the outset.

Default Avatar
ann-marie
co clare
Thursday, November 12, 2015
The help at the end of the phone line is great too

although the site changes may be of assistance to many, it just confused me a little bit more! I use these accounts for paye and self employed accounts. Overall though I find the ease of this method preferable and am perfectly happy. The help at the end of the phone line is great too.

Default Avatar
laurence
dublin
Thursday, November 12, 2015
they dont get annoyed

Cant say enough about these lads they dont get annoyed when I'm trying to explain what Im claiming for and talk me through the steps year after year I will continue to use the expertise for my tax returns and my overall tax affairs so thanks again Declan for ure patients kind regards Laurence kinsella

Default Avatar
george paul
painter & decorator Co Laois
Thursday, November 12, 2015
excellent service

this is my 4th year using payless tax and i think its a fantastic service, so easy to use and with very friendly and professional staff. I use the pay and file service aswell and prices are very reasonable. its great peace of mind knowing your tax affairs are completed and filed on time and professionally. Great service

Default Avatar
Kieran
Education
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Paylesstax website

Paylesstax take the stress and thinking out of your tax return. They make life so much easier. I would highly recommend them

Default Avatar
Claire
Dublin
Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Excellent customer care and tax service, dealt with Ken very helpful, so glad we used this service, will definitely be using this service again.

Default Avatar
Sean
Media Professional, Dublin
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Excellent Service

Have used Paylesstax for a few years now - their system is easy to use and their service is excellent - would highly recommend them!

Default Avatar
Tony
Managing Director
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Delighted

I have been using the service for many years and Im delighted with the responsive service and support I receive. I would highly recommend the use of paylesstax.ie

Default Avatar
Denis
Kildare
Saturday, November 7, 2015
review

Initial reg page frustratiing. Doesnt want email address and then wants it, etc; same with security question, password etc.
Assuming people do this once a year, it could be clearer. Many ambiguous questions
Phone help very useful. Ken very patient and helpful.
However once system mastered , its very handy

Default Avatar
Mark
Kildare
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Quick Response

Quick response to any queries about Form 11. They provide fast efficient service overall

Default Avatar
Kasandra
Dublin
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Easy tax

I used paylesstax.ie for a second time this year and just as the previous year I was not disappointed. Always prompt reply to your queries, either by email or phone call, lots of support so that you dont feel all the stress normally faced when ending a tax year. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar
Sean
Asset Manager, Dublin
Thursday, November 5, 2015
Review PLT

I like the functionality, its clear and very user friendly and a boon for somebody who switches devices and isnt very IT savvy. I thought in Irish Rents section you could provide more clarity vis a vis Section 23, 50, etc but thats a small quibble.

Default Avatar
Paul
Dublin
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Makes Tax Return as easy as possible

Excellent service, quick and easy to understand

Default Avatar
mike
dublin/manager
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
excellent

very user friendly system, helpful support when required.
all round great service, thanks.

Default Avatar
PAT
RETIRED DUBLIN
Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Great service.The telephone support was fantastic.The whole process was made very easy and gave me great peace of mind. Ill be back next year

Default Avatar
Sinead
Dentist
Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Ive been using paylesstax to do my accounts for the past number of years and find it brilliant. Quick and efficient. Helpful and thorough. Ideal for me

Default Avatar
john
Meath
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
tax returns

excellent service fast efficient uncomplicated really professional.

Default Avatar
Catherine
Dublin
Monday, November 2, 2015
Accidental Landlord

I was finding the whole tax terrain process very daunting as a i had completed anything like it before. Paylesstax.ie was recommended by several people to me. I found the process took away a lot of the fears i had and the online submission was very clear and easy to follow. Im really glad I paid the extra bit to get the submission checked and returned by them as Id made an error that they picked up on. it was well work the cost and I will be using the site again for next years return.

Default Avatar
DEREK
Wicklow
Monday, November 2, 2015
Self employed tax return

Great service, Id be stressed out and completely lost without paylesstax.ie ill definitely be back for next years return.

Default Avatar
Leanne
Sales/account management
Monday, November 2, 2015
Great Customer Experience

Fantastic service and would highly recommend to anyone.
I had no idea where to start with doing a tax return for the first time but I had great help and advise from Declan whom took time out to contact me directly and answer my 101 queries.
Thanks a mill for all your help

Default Avatar
Paul
Property Surveyor
Sunday, November 1, 2015
Director

I found the guys in Particular Declan to be very helpful and responsive. I have no problem recommending Payless tax to my friends and colleagues

Default Avatar
john
driving instructor/trainer
Sunday, November 1, 2015
check and file

excellent service, so easy to use even i can do it!

Default Avatar
John
Cork
Sunday, November 1, 2015

Very easy to use and excellent for calculating tax liability. Quick reply to queries regarding what expenses can be claimed to reduce tax liability. Very good value for money.

Default Avatar
Claire
Dublin
Saturday, October 31, 2015

I would recommend the team at paylesstax.ie. Declan and Ken were really efficient, offering helpful (and patient!) advice throughout.

Default Avatar
Donal
Cork
Saturday, October 31, 2015
Mr

Quick and easy will recommend to my friends and colleagues

Default Avatar
Cel
Teacher
Friday, October 30, 2015
Functions

Clear steps, accommodating when needed to make direct contact and affordable service.

Default Avatar
DAVID
Surveyor
Thursday, October 29, 2015

Congratulations for such an uncomplicated and user-friendly service. I will be happy to recommend your system to colleagues and friends in the future.

Default Avatar
kevin
co director
Thursday, October 29, 2015

very good web site very helpfull people to contact re queries

Default Avatar
Seán
Sales Manager, Cork
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Excellent Service

Easy to understand, easy to follow, fast, takes the fear and hassle out of tax returns each year. Cant be faulted.

Default Avatar
James
Energy Consultant
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Declan

I found Declan very helpful and he offered a number of suggestions on how to reduce my Tax liability.

Default Avatar
Barry
Westmeath
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Excellent User Friendly Service

As someone who had a serious dislike to tax returns, finding your service has changed my approach and attitude towards this time of year. Your user friendly wizard like step by step website makes it so simple. In particular the ability to complete the wizard in stages, save and close and reopen and continue where I left it is an excellent feature. Also I now plan my receipts during the year in the same was as your system expects them which makes my return even easier to complete come tax time. Feature rich and simple. Well done.

Default Avatar
Paul
Web Consultant
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Efficient and quick

I have been using Paylesstax since 2012 and find the service excellent. The screens are very self explanatory and easy to use. I use the full service including my tax submission to revenue. Well worth it 🙂

Default Avatar
Louise
NGO worker
Friday, October 23, 2015

Have been using an accountant for years to file my tax return for income on a rental property. It has been expensive and my liability was miscalculated and I have overpaid many times. I thought I would try it myself this year and have been surprised at how easy it was with paylesstax.ie - I did find I had a few queries and wasnt sure of what I should be filling in in some sections but the phone support from paylesstax.ie was fantastic and I had my form filled in and my liability calculated in such a short time frame. I looked at the revenue site and there is no way I would have attempted it myself - I highly recommend this service. I have saved at least €150 in fees from doing it via this website and my liability seems to be less this year too

Default Avatar
Francis
US
Friday, October 23, 2015
Paylesstax

Great prompt and friendly service and I particularly like the longer opening hours given the time difference with the US. Thanks!

Default Avatar
Mary
Dublin
Friday, October 23, 2015
tax returns

Easy to use, help at hand over phone when needed. Declan explained my tax to me clearly.
Suggestion: have a competition for few people who fill out survey to get free tax help next year.

Default Avatar
Patrick
Retired
Thursday, October 22, 2015

Having previously used an accountant I tried Plan 2 and found it very easy and straight forward to follow, and also saved hundreds in the process. The help desk was very efficient and explained some of the finer details of the tax system.

Default Avatar
John
Kilkenny
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Clear, step-by-step process with helpful info.

Site layout is helpful and clear - you enter various personal details, guided by the hints, and relevant sections of the site either open for you to complete or are removed from your view as irrelevant, eliminating the 30-page eye-glazing minefield that is the Revenue's all-in-one form 11. The process is sequential, with each stage saveable, to continue another day if liked: this removes the overwhelming nature of the RC site. At the end you can see what tax is owed/overpaid and you have three options:
(i) take the software's result and submit it to Revenue yourself (€99, cheapest plan)
(ii) have them check your work/the software's calculations and give you a completed tax form to submit yourself (€175, middle plan)
(iii) have them check and submit for you (€299, most expensive)

We've been with them two years now and this year found what you get for the money downgraded from last year: having them submit it for you (€299) now costs about as much as a knowledgeable accounting technician might cost. Having them check it over first before submission (€175) brings peace of mind as they guarantee accuracy. Even the most basic plan, however, (€99) offers the benefit of the clear, sequential software. We went with the middle plan and considered it reasonable but might opt for the cheapest plan next year as we get to grips with ROS ourselves.

Email contact was excellent: replies were courteous, swift and comprehensive.

Default Avatar
Cliodhna
Outside Ireland
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Very smooth process

I found the website very clear and easy to understand. As soon as I got in touch, they were in contact very quickly and responded to my queries extremely efficiently.

Default Avatar
Brian
Dublin
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
2014 Returns

I found PaylessTax.ie to be efficient and pay great attention to detail. Any customer queries are dealt with immediately. My one regret is that I didn't engage them sooner.

Default Avatar
Maureen
Solicitor
Tuesday, October 20, 2015

The site is really user friendly - even I can use it! And such immediate attention is given to your return. Great value for money too. Thanks again

Default Avatar
Claire
Tipperary
Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Super service....very helpful and informative!

Default Avatar
Paul
Window cleaning
Saturday, October 17, 2015

Very good and simple to use.

Default Avatar
Eoin
Craftsman
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Great Value

First time user and I'm very happy with the service. Easy and affordable to use plus good phone support. Very pleased overall and will use it again next year.

Default Avatar
Liam
Dublin
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Service Plan 3

I am a bit fan of the PLT software and have used I now for 5 or 6 years. It makes the returns easier to complete year by year.  My only concern is the pricing.  This year I found Service Plan 3 a bit pricey compared t the price I was paying for File & Returnn last year. next year I have a decision to make on the Plan but I'll definitely use PLT again.
Default Avatar
Frank
Dublin
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Prompt Professional Service

Excellent communication & Prompt response to Queries

Default Avatar
Robert
Limerick
Thursday, October 8, 2015
Tax Return

Great experience - so easy to use the website - and highly recommended .

Default Avatar
James Nesbitt
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Really easy and quick

Really easy and quick. Glad I found it.

Default Avatar
James
Psychotherapist
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
great back up support

Easy, straight forward to use with great back up support when needed

Default Avatar
Ken
Dublin
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
I was utterly confused having got the Form 11

There is only one word for this service...amazing !!
This was my first year doing a self employed tax return and I was utterly confused having got the Form 11 in the post then I heard about this site. To say its easy to complete your tax details using this service is an understatement. Its not just easy..its enjoyable !! and when did you ever hear that said about a tax return.
Top class stuff

Default Avatar
Vicky
Dublin Training
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Excellent service

I have found Paylesstax to be a very efficient and helpful service that has taken a lot of the stress and confusion out of doing our annual tax return as a self employed person. I can highly recommend the service. the website is very clear with helpful explanations and videos and if ever I have been stuck or have a question, the staff phone and chat through is a friendly and efficient manner. Great service. Thank you.

Default Avatar
Antonio
Dublin
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Good work

Thanks for the help

Default Avatar
Richard
Director Service & Technology
Thursday, October 1, 2015
Excellent and Consistent Service

I have been using payless tax for 5 years; they have consistently provided an excellent service with support and guidance each year to make my tax return very straightforward. Their advise ensures a effortless process each year...see you next year.

Default Avatar
Helen
Training consultant
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
A very handy service - well worth it!

This was my first time attempting to complete a Pay & File return and the staff at Paylesstax made it very easy for me. They were available whenever I needed advice over the phone or by email and their help proved invaluable in preparing my tax returns for my first year of business. I will certainly be a repeat customer next year!

Default Avatar
Jackie
Roscommon
Sunday, September 27, 2015
easy to navigate and use

This website is very easy to navigate and use. It took us less than half an hour to input the details and calculate tax due. When we called the office with a couple of questions our queries were answered quickly and professionally. The cost is very competitive too for using the service particularly when compared to using an accountant. We would highly recommend using this site for doing your tax returns.

Default Avatar
Denis
Cork
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
CEO

Simple and effective!

Default Avatar
Helen
dog groomer
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
highly reccomended

I would highly recommend Paylesstax for your end of year returns. The level of support is outstanding, and the system itself is excellent.

Default Avatar
Brian
Retired Film Editor - Dublin.
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
2014 Tax Return

Myself and my my wife have used PayLessTax for our last five tax returns.
It is easy for us to understand and very quick and convenient.
We would certainly recommend to others in our situation.

Default Avatar
Michael
Architect
Monday, September 21, 2015
Excellent service

No complaints bar,
Maybe the tax deductions applicable could have been made a little easier to understand

Default Avatar
John
Health and Safety
Friday, September 11, 2015
Efficient and great customer service

I found PayLess tax website excellent , it gives me control of my returns knowing they are all getting through, and none are forgotten about I also found the customer service excellent as any issue i had someone always got back and answered my query.  I would rate payless tax 1 out of 10 .. good luck on user friendly website as well.

Default Avatar
Derry
Cork
Monday, September 7, 2015
Very good service

Very good service from Declan.   He gave very good advice on how to deal and structure some of the capital expenses I had on my rental as well as good advice on pensions. overall I am very happy with the service.

Default Avatar
lorraine
Landlord
Monday, August 31, 2015
Payless tax, the click of a button and your return is completed

I started using payless 3 years ago. To be honest I always found tax returns a nightmare. The first time I used the service I filled in all of the sections, ticked the box and to my delight I got a refund. Apparently in the past I hadn't claimed quite a few tax credits and Payless sorted all of this for me.  Don't hesitate, the benefits far outweigh the negligible fees they charge.

Default Avatar
Eamonn
Sole Trader Dublin
Friday, August 28, 2015
fairly simple and very user friendly

I have being using Paylesstax.ie for a few years now and have found the system fairly simple and very user friendly. Also if I have had any questions I have always been well received by the telephone support who are generally informed and helpful. I also like the updated website.

Default Avatar
neville
meath
Thursday, August 27, 2015
tax return

paylesstax are fast and helpfull

Default Avatar
gerard
limerick
Wednesday, August 26, 2015
income tax 2013

having dealt with declan on previous occasions i did not think he could be more helpfull than he was when he dealt with me untill this year when he was so helpfull and so knowleagblyi would recommend anyone who needs to do a tax return to contact declan and there problems will be solved if there is a monthly or yearly employee award in they company it should be awarded to declan in my opinion

Default Avatar
Stephen
Wedding Planner
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Tax Return Made Easy

Made what can be a very time consuming and difficult task extremely easy. Everything completed within 1hr 30mins. I had spent over 2 hours just reading how to complete the tax return form before I came across PayLessTax.ie. Would definitely recommend.

Default Avatar
michael
dublin
Monday, August 24, 2015
Michael's review

i found the service, fast effective and will be using it in the future.

Default Avatar
Fergus
Technical Training Consultant
Monday, August 24, 2015
Excellent service

I found this services simple and easy to use. I had spend hours trying to decipher Form 11 on ROS online with little joy. This service allowed me to complete form 11 in no time at all, outputting it in PDF for my records, emailing me accounts information and most importantly generating a ROS online compatible document that I was able to upload on their website to complete my returns.
The support was prompt and pleasant to deal with and quickly resolved the issue I had.
I will be gladly recommending this service to all

Default Avatar
Brian
Insurance
Sunday, August 23, 2015

This was my first time using Pay less tax and I have to say they made the whole business of my tax return as painless as a tax return can be. I'd definitely recommend them.

Default Avatar
Mike
Galway
Sunday, August 23, 2015
Brilliant

Has revolutionised doing books for self employed, saves a fortune and support when required is prompt.

Default Avatar
Liz
Dublin
Sunday, August 23, 2015

First time doing rental tax returns and found this service made the whole process a lot more straight forward and less daunting . The man was Very helpful & more than happy to Answer all my questions .

Default Avatar
Emma
Kilkenny
Saturday, August 22, 2015
Self Employed

I would recommend payless tax.ie to anyone looking for a fast,convenient online solution to completing a tax return.they saved me money last year happy days!

Default Avatar
Kathleen
Shop retailer
Friday, August 21, 2015
Tax Return

Paylesstax offers the best tax return system that I have ever encountered. The service is totally professional, the tax return form is easy to complete with answers to any questions at the touch of a button. I employed accountants for over 30 years but now I engage Paylesstax to complete and submit my tax returns to Revenue and I am saving over €2,500 per annum. I can complete my tax return within 1 hour and paylesstax checks all the details before submitting to Revenue.

Default Avatar
Vera
Farmer
Friday, August 21, 2015

First time user and I was helped by my brother in law and I was delighted with the site.

Default Avatar
Donn
Complementary Health
Friday, August 21, 2015
Very good service

Thanks for the smooth and helpful support in sorting out my accounts and tax returns. Very good service.

Default Avatar
Michael
Farmer/ Retired PAYE Pensioner
Friday, August 21, 2015
PayLessTax is excellent

This is an excellent site and very easy to use so much so that I also use it to complete my sister in laws tax. The response time is brilliant. The help available from the team at PayLessTax is excellent. Overall I do not dread doing the tax anymore. I have no hesitation in recommending this site.

Default Avatar
Jeff
Financial Broker
Friday, August 21, 2015
Excellent Serivce

Online and easy to use, makes life easy when doing a return. Excellent service also provided by Declan and he is always at the end of the phone if I had any questions or queries.

Default Avatar
Seana
Dublin
Friday, August 21, 2015
Review

Very easy to use. Declan was very helpful.

Default Avatar
Paddy
Head of PR - Volkswagen Group Ireland
Friday, August 21, 2015
Simple and easy to use- great after care

This is my second year using Paylesstax.ie for a rental property and I can't recommend it enough. It is so easy to use and the lads are great at helping you with any questions, queries or errors. Very much a fan.

Default Avatar
frank
pictureframer
Friday, August 21, 2015
efficient and courteous

i have always found paylesstax.ie to be informative about changes that occur , and efficient in their approach to my affairs

Default Avatar
Glen Byrne
health foods
Friday, August 21, 2015
will never use a accountant again

This service is just brilliant. I always done my own books and pass onto my accountant at the end of the year to file and I was being charged €1400 but I came across pay less tax and my god it is easy peasy, Just add all your details and and yer done. I had few questions that needed answering so I rang their number and they were very helpful. Oh and it was only €100 I still cant get my head around it why would you use a accountant when this site is around.
Highly highly highly recommended

Default Avatar
James
Landlord
Friday, August 21, 2015
Helpful and patient and have made this task easy

I have used PaylessTax.ie since I became an Landlord four years ago and had not got a clue how to file a tax return. The people here are very helpful and patient and have made this task easy. I would have no problem recommending them to anybody.